Confirmed Starting XI: Leicester City vs Manchester United – Eric Bailly makes return

Manchester United simply have to get a result this weekend, with a visit to Leicester City next on the agenda. Obviously, the game against the current Premier League champions won’t be easy, despite them being in their own precarious situation right now.

The starting lineup is in, and once again the big news is the fact that Anthony Martial remains on the bench once again. There is also no spot in the squad for both Wayne Rooney and Luke Shaw.

David de Gea starts in goal, and there is a welcome return for Eric Bailly back to the line-up, who partners Chris Smalling at the heart of the back four. Antonio Valencia and Marcos Rojo will play as the fullbacks.

Jose has opted for a midfield two this time, and has chosen to leave Michael Carrick on the bench. That probably means both Ander Herrera and Paul Pogba will play in a deeper role.

The front four is full of excitement and creativity, with Juan Mata, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Marcus Rashford and Zlatan Ibrahimovic all starting.

Starting XI

De Gea, Valencia, Bailly, Smalling, Rojo, Herrera, Pogba, Mata, Mkhitaryan, Rashford, Ibrahimovic.

Subs: Romero, Blind, Carrick, Fellaini, Lingard, Young, Martial.

Follow Old Trafford Faithful on Twitter for more Manchester United news.

  • Man Utd Blogs
     photo featured-on-manchesterunitedpng_zpse4a96553.jpeg
    Man United Latest
  • About

    Old Trafford Faithful is a Manchester United blog that aims to bring you all the latest club news as quick as possible, whilst bringing fantastic opinion pieces to the table. We created the site back in 2012, and it has already gone a long way in such a short space of time. Read more about Old Trafford Faithful here.