Confirmed Starting XI: Manchester United vs Hull City – Mkhitaryan starts

Manchester United play the first leg of their EFL Cup semi-final this evening, as Jose Mourinho’s men take on Hull City. The Tigers currently prop up the rear of the Premier League table, but they’ll be more than up for a fight as there is a place in the final at stake.

On the flip side, this is an ideal opportunity for the Red Devils to rest a few players, whilst putting in a performance capable of taking command of this two-legged tie.

Jose has made a few changes, with the likes of David de Gea, Antonio Valencia, Paul Pogba and Ander Herrera coming back into the mix. Henrikh Mkhitaryan also gets the nod.

There is somewhat of a concern about Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who hasn’t been named in the squad at all. Marcos Rojo isn’t involved either, after he was subbed off against Reading at the weekend with what looked like an apparent injury.

Full Starting XI:

De Gea; Valencia, Jones, Smalling, Darmian; Herrera, Pogba, Mata; Rooney, Mkhitaryan, Rooney.

Subs: Romero, Blind, Fosu-Mensah, Carrick, Fellaini, Lingard, Martial.

Follow Old Trafford Faithful on Twitter for more Manchester United news.

  • Man Utd Blogs
     photo featured-on-manchesterunitedpng_zpse4a96553.jpeg
    Man United Latest
  • About

    Old Trafford Faithful is a Manchester United blog that aims to bring you all the latest club news as quick as possible, whilst bringing fantastic opinion pieces to the table. We created the site back in 2012, and it has already gone a long way in such a short space of time. Read more about Old Trafford Faithful here.