Confirmed Starting XI: West Ham vs Manchester United – Jones & Rojo return

Manchester United’s games in the Premier League are now coming thick and fast, with Jose Mourinho’s men playing some excellent football at this point in time. The next game isn’t an easy one, with the Reds going down South to take on Slaven Bilic’s West Ham in their new home.

The starting line-ups are in, and as expected Jose Mourinho has made a few changes to the XI. Both Phil Jones and Marcos Rojo come back into the mix which is great news – Eric Bailly has now jetted off to be with the Ivory Coast for their African Cup of Nations campaign, with Chris Smalling dropping to the bench. Matteo Darmian also comes into the back four in the left-back slot.

More good news comes in the middle of the park with Michael Carrick thrown back into the mix at the expense of Marouane Fellaini. Despite his heroics against Middlesbrough, Anthony Martial has lost his spot in the team to Jesse Lingard.

Starting XI:

De Gea, Valencia, Jones, Rojo, Darmian, Pogba, Herrera, Carrick, Mkhitaryan, Lingard, Ibrahimovic.

Subs: Romero, Smalling, Fellaini, Young, Mata, Martial, Rashford.

Follow Old Trafford Faithful on Twitter for more Manchester United news.

  • Man Utd Blogs
     photo featured-on-manchesterunitedpng_zpse4a96553.jpeg
    Man United Latest
  • About

    Old Trafford Faithful is a Manchester United blog that aims to bring you all the latest club news as quick as possible, whilst bringing fantastic opinion pieces to the table. We created the site back in 2012, and it has already gone a long way in such a short space of time. Read more about Old Trafford Faithful here.