Four Reds in England starting XI

Roy Hodgson has named his starting XI for the World Cup qualifier against San Marino, and has named four United players amongst his starting line-up, Rooney will lead the line alongside Tottenham’s Jermain Defoe, with Ashley Young playing on the wing, Tom Cleverley in the centre and Chris Smalling at the back.

England starting XI

Hart; Walker, Smalling, Lescott, Baines; Young, Cleverley, Lampard, Oxlade-Chamberlain; Rooney, Defoe

About Jordan Street 13311 Articles
I'm a 25-year old aspiring writer and I created the blog as a platform to discuss all things Manchester United. Season Ticket holder block E332.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.