Tour squad announced

Manchester United have announced a small 19 man squad that will travel on the pre season tour of Asia and Australia.

The squad includes 3 youngsters, Michael Keane, Jesse Lingard and Adnan Januzaj, as well as the likes of Wayne Rooney and Rio Ferdinand.

There are several absentees from the party though, with the likes of Vidic, Valencia, Young, Nani, Smalling & Hernandez not travelling.

David de Gea and Robin van Persie will join up with the squad in Australia, whilst Shinji Kagawa will meet the team in Japan.

New signing Wilfred Zaha is also travelling with his new teammates.


  • Man Utd Blogs
     photo featured-on-manchesterunitedpng_zpse4a96553.jpeg
    Man United Latest
  • About

    Old Trafford Faithful is a Manchester United blog that aims to bring you all the latest club news as quick as possible, whilst bringing fantastic opinion pieces to the table. We created the site back in 2012, and it has already gone a long way in such a short space of time. Read more about Old Trafford Faithful here.