4 Reds in PFA Team of the Year

Tonight is the annual PFA awards, where the Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year and Team of the Year are announced.

Robin van Persie and Michael Carrick are up for the main award, with Danny Welbeck nominated for the young players award.

A leaked picture has also revealed that David de Gea, Rio Ferdinand, Michael Carrick and Robin van Persie feature in the team of the year.

This is of course no surprise to know that players are playing so well, it’s nice for them to get nominated for these places though. Especially David de Gea who has received a lot of criticism over the 18 months in the Premier League. People like Joe Hart have made a lot of mistakes but receive little mention so it’s nice for David to receive praise from his fellow professionals.

Wilfred Zaha, who joins up with United in the summer, is also part of the Championship team of the year.

Team of the Year: de Gea, Zabaleta (City), Vertonghen (Spurs), Ferdinand, Baines (Everton), Mata (Chelsea), Carrick, Hazard (Chelsea), Bale (Spurs), Suarez (Liverpool), Robin van Persie

About Ben 128 Articles
27 year old football writer from South Yorkshire. United fan and Season Ticket holder in the Sir Alex Ferguson stand.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.