Confirmed Man United XI vs Huddersfield – Sanchez starts

Manchester United take on Huddersfield Town this afternoon, in the Red Devils’ penultimate game in a forgettable 2018/19 campaign.

For Ole Gunnar Solskjaer it’s all about preparation for next season. The Baby Faced Assassin needs to see something from his players that he can build upon from going forward.

Anyway, the starting line-up has been confirmed by United’s official Twitter account and it’s fair to say the squad looks pretty much as you’d expect.

In goal, David de Gea gets the nod despite recent errors. Luke Shaw, who is United’s most reliable defender starts at left-back while Ashley Young plays over on the right. Phil Jones comes into the team alongside Victor Lindelof.

Nemanja Matic and Scott McTominay both play with Ander Herrera dropped. Paul Pogba starts as per usual.

Juan Mata is involved fresh off his goal last time out, while Alexis Sanchez makes a rare start. Marcus Rashford has been passed fit despite suffering a shoulder problem last weekend against Chelsea.

Three points here is an absolute must. This is a game against a team who’re already relegated with nothing but pride left to play for. If we don’t win this one then we’re in bigger trouble than we thought.

About Jordan Street 19163 Articles
Mancunian. Red through and through. Season Ticket holder block E332.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.