Confirmed Starting XI: Liverpool vs Manchester United – Fellaini & Young start

Manchester United against Liverpool is here. Jose Mourinho takes his side to Anfield this evening, in a game that kicks off in just under one hours time. The game itself will prove to be a tough one, and the starting XI has been announced by the manager.

Manchester United Starting XI

De Gea; Valencia, Bailly, Smalling, Blind, Fellaini, Pogba, Herrera, Young, Rashford, Ibrahimovic.

Subs: Romero, Rojo, Shaw, Carrick, Lingard, Mata, Rooney.

As always, Mourinho is a coach who doesn’t shy away from making those big decisions, and once again, Wayne Rooney finds himself out of the starting eleven and sitting on the bench. There is also no place for Juan Mata despite him being in a rich vein of form.

Marouane Fellaini gets a start for the first time in a few games, and hopefully, he’ll be that midfield enforcer that’ll protect the back four brilliantly. The one rather odd inclusion is Ashley Young, who gets a start due to an injury suffered by Anthony Martial.

Follow Old Trafford Faithful on Twitter for more Manchester United news.

About Jordan Street 16063 Articles
Mancunian. Red through and through. Season Ticket holder block E332.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.