Confirmed Starting XI: Manchester United vs Feyenoord – Mkhitaryan starts

Manchester United Football Club are involved in a must not lose match this evening, with Jose Mourinho’s men needing all three points to move them in the direction of progression from the group. The team news is in, and the gaffer has named an extremely strong starting eleven.

Finally, we get to see Henrikh Mkhitaryan start a competitive match. This is the first game he has been named in the XI from the get-go since the Manchester derby – way over two months ago.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic is also back involved fresh off his ban which is nice. Wayne Rooney also gets a much-needed start.

Joe has chosen to give David de Gea a break though, and also Ander Herrera, Anthony Martial and Marcus Rashford have been rested.

Confirmed starting XI:

Romero, Valencia, Jones, Blind, Shaw, Carrick, Pogba, Mata, Rooney, Mkhitaryan, Ibrahimović.

Subs: De Gea, Rojo, Fellaini, Herrera, Lingard, Memphis, Rashford.

Follow Old Trafford Faithful on Twitter for more Manchester United news.

About Jordan Street 15371 Articles
I'm a 25-year old aspiring writer and I created the blog as a platform to discuss all things Manchester United. Season Ticket holder block E332.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.